The legendary Smokey Robinson will be releasing a duets album titled "Smokey & Friends" on Aug. 19.

For one of the tracks on the album, the acclaimed Motown singer pairs with John Legend for an old classic, his 1976 hit "Quiet Storm."

"Quiet Storm" opens with Legend saying into the mic: "Bob Dylan called Smokey Robinson one of the greatest poets of our time. Smokey, it's an honor to sing this with you."

The two singers then jump into a modern, but still soulful, rendition of the song which helped spawn a new genre of radio stations featuring late-night slow jams.

This genre of radio was later nicknamed as "Quiet Storm" based on Robinson's album of the same name.

"Smokey & Friends" will also feature other big names in music, such as Elton John; Steven Tyler, of Aerosmith; Cee Lo Green; Mary J. Blige; Sheryl Crow; James Taylor; Miguel; Aloe Blacc; Ledisi; and Gary Barlow.

Each performer joins Robinson in singing some of his past favorites, including "You Really Got a Hold on Me" and "My Girl."

'Smokey & Friends' Track List
1. "The Tracks of My Tears" -- Elton John
2. "You Really Got a  Hold on Me" -- Steven Tyler
3. "My Girl" -- Miguel, Aloe Blacc & JC Chasez
4. "Cruisin'" -- Jesse J
5. "Quiet Storm" -- John Legend
6. "The Way You Do (The Things You Do)" -- CeeLo Green
7. "Being With You" -- Mary J. Blige
8. "Ain't the Peculiar" -- James Taylor
9. "The Tears of a Clown" -- Sheryl Crow
10. "Ooh Baby Baby" -- Ledisi
11. "Get Ready" -- Gary Barlow