"Walk on Water" is a song by American rock singer Eddie Money, from his album Nothing to Lose in 1988 and Greatest Hits: The Sound of Money in 1989. Written by one-time Sammy Hagar keyboardist Jesse Harms (who also performed on the track), the tune was released as a single and reached number nine on the Billboard Hot 100 and number two on the Mainstream Rock Tracks chart. It also features a guitar solo from Jimmy Lyon, who had previously been a member of Eddie Money's band. It was later featured in the film Joe Dirt.