The NCAA College Football Playoff Committee is losing four of their 13 members this year. All four replacements have been announced and two of the replacements are from Michigan.

Mike Gould, Pat Haden, Tom Osborne and Mike Tranghese are leaving the College Football Playoff Committee. Their tenures expired at the end of the season.

The four replacements have been announced.

The new members of the committee will serve three-year terms. ESPN reports that Michigan is home to two of the four new members:

  • Former University of Michigan head coach Lloyd Carr
  • Former Central Michigan University head coach Herb Deromedi

Oregon Athletic Director Rob Mullens and former Southern Miss coach Jeff Bower will also join the committee.

More From 98.7 WFGR