Earth, Wind & Fire released its first Christmas-holiday music album today. (Photo: Legacy Recordings/PR NewsFoto)

Rhythm and blues music legends Aretha Franklin and Earth, Wind & Fire are releasing new music today.

"Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics" finds the Queen of Soul performing ten cover versions of songs made famous by other great women singers. Meanwhile, Earth, Wind & Fire is out with its first Christmas album, "Holiday."

"The Great Diva Classics" contains Franklin's version of Adele's “Rolling in the Deep,” as the album's first sing which recently garnered Aretha her 100th appearance on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hio-Hop Songs chart, a record for a female artist.

The album also includes Franklin’s versions of “Midnight Train to Georgia,” by Gladys Knight and The Pips; “I Will Survive,” by Gloria Gaynor; “I’m Every Woman,” by Chaka Khan; and "No One," by Alicia Keys. Clive Davis developed the album concept and served as executive producer, and studio producers include Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds and Andre 3000 from Outkast.

Meanwhile, Holiday, Earth, Wind & Fire goes beyond just traditional Christmas and holiday tunes on its new album.

While there are seasonal standards including "Winter Wonderland," "The Little Drummer Boy," "Sleigh Ride," and "Jingle Bell Rock," Earth, Wind & Fire also recorded a traditional Japanese winter song, "Snow," and two original tunes: "Happy Seasons," inspired by its own "Happy Feelin';” and "December," inspired by "September" and featuring vocals from Maurice White.

Source: The Touch Radio